My Pizza: Delicious Home-Made Pizzas

The Best 5 Years

We just found a great recipe for home-made pizza. The book is My Pizza by Jim Lahey, who developed the no-knead bread technique made popular by Mark Bittman of the New York Times. The pizza dough is thin and crisp, and it has air pockets that brown nicely. My Pizza has a recipe for the pizza dough and many recipes for toppings.

My Pizza My Pizza

The pizza dough recipe makes four 10″ pizzas from 3 3/4 cups of flour, a quarter teaspoon of yeast, 2 teaspoons salt, and 1 1/2 cups water.

  • Mix the dry ingredients, then mix in the water
  • Cover and let rise at room temperature until more than doubled (about 18 hours at 72 F)
  • Divide dough into four balls. Fold each ball four times and form each ball into a round mound. Dust each ball with flour so it’s not sticky.
  • To store a ball up to…

View original post 363 more words

