Grilled Tofu Sandwiches

Always, Kaye

After eating at Bloomer’s a couple of weeks ago, I wanted to come up with my own spin on grilled tofu sandwiches. I came up with two easy recipes! If you haven’t cooked with tofu before, don’t worry! It’s very easy to cook and you can get it at most if not all grocery stores. I used an extra firm fresh tofu to make sure that it doesn’t break easily on the grill.

For the first recipe, I used an Asian style marinade with garlic, ginger, dried chili flakes, soy sauce, teriyaki sauce, salt & pepper, brown sugar and lime juice.

Procedure:

  1. Using mortar and pestle, I crushed the garlic, ginger and dried chili flakes
  2. Then I squeezed half a lime into the mixture and used the pestle I mixed all of the ingredients together
  3. I then added the rest of the ingredients (soy sauce, teriyaki sauce, salt & pepper…

View original post 392 more words

