Forbidden Rice Pudding (Gluten-free, Sugar-Free)

One Happy Table

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetI love rice. I could eat it every day. I always tell my friends it’s my “desert island food.” As in, if I were stranded on a desert island and could only eat one thing for the rest of my life, that thing would be rice. My love for this amazing grain does not discriminate. I love white rice, brown rice, sticky rice, rice pilaf, wild rice, Spanish rice, arborio, jasmine, basmati, long grain, short grain, you name it. Don’t be grossed out, but my all-time favorite midnight snack is a bowl of steaming white rice doused in ketchup. You heard that right. Ketchup. Don’t knock it ’til you try it. ; )

Rice is Chinese comfort food. I love the huge family-sized bowl of rice on a Chinese dinner table. I love spooning it into my smaller bowl where it will get soaked in sauce after delicious sauce as I gingerly…

View original post 371 more words

Leave a Reply

