Lavender & Lemon Drizzle Cake

Hayley's Bakes

lavenderandlemoncake2

It has been a few months since my last post and I have been busy busy busy! Between getting a new job and moving house I have barely had time to cook. The first few times I attempted to bake in my oven … well let’s say it wasn’t suitable for consumption outside of my immediate household!

Despite the first few mishaps I think I’ve cracked it (although any tips on using a non fan assisted oven would be much appreciated). My first successful bake in the oven from hell, I mean my new oven, was a lavender and lemon cake.

After being given a wodge (technical term) of lavender from a colleague at work I wanted to try something new. I have never been the biggest fan of lavender in baking but I know that a hint can add a really nice floral flavour without being over powering.

lavenderandlemoncake1

For…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

