Girl With Birthmarks All Over Her Body Shuts-up All Her Bullies And Wins The Internet

Be Different Buddy

ciera-swaringen-facebook1-2

Cierra Swaringen, a ninteen year old has giant congenital melanocytic nevus which is a rare skin condition. It occurs to one person in 5,00,000. While Swaringen’s birthmarks are not risky, she cannot have surgery to have them removed.

10968419_779519508783695_3447569967585537804_n

When she spoke to HotSpot Media, this is what she had to say about her condition: “My birthmarks are constantly growing and I often get new ones, but I’m hoping that will slow down as I leave my teenage years behind.”

People are often cruel to those who are different and Swaringen was no exception. Children bullied her by saying she was dirty and that she could take a wash.

“One day I remember being on the school bus and hearing a young boy laugh at me and call me a spotty dog. That really knocked my confidence. I was only young and it made me feel different to the other…

View original post 209 more words

Leave a Reply

