Toddler’s Kitchen

Upcycled Gems

My daughter turned one last week. I have been in denial and will probably remain so for some weeks to come. However, keen to get her something special for her first birthday I decided to have a go at upcycling something into a kitchen for her. She loves opening our cupboards, emptying the contents onto the floor and banging the metal pans against the stone tiles. It’s probably not something I should be encouraging, but hey any excuse to get stuck in to a project!
I went down to my favourite charity shop, Emmausin Preston, on the hunt for some kind of small cupboard or cabinet that might be suitable. I found this little beauty.

I thought this old telephone table would be perfect so I squeezed it into the back of the car along with a wooden single headboard and a couple of metals pans.

I wanted…

View original post 446 more words

Leave a Reply

