GUEST ARTIST: Fantasy Blooms In Watercolor

Doodlewash

Hi! I’m Cheryl Sun-Ong, a watercolor artist from Manila, Philippines, and soon to be residing in New South Wales, Australia. (Follow me on Instagram and Facebook!) I’ve always been passionate about art. Even when I was young, I would always fill my school notebooks with doodles and sketches, and would also excel in arts and crafts.

Though I took up Fine Arts and majored in Industrial Design, I ended up becoming a graphic and web designer, to fulfill my dream of entering the corporate world, while still dipping my toes in creativity through digital arts and design. It was only when I quit my job to be a full-time housewife that I found myself longing to use my hands and hold a brush again. So, my sister Katherine encouraged me to try watercolor.

View original post 711 more words

Leave a Reply

